YEATS, W.B. Eight Poems by W.B. Yeats. Transcribed by Edward Pay [LIMITED TO 122 COPIES ONLY]


1 in stock

London: Published by “Form” at The Morland Press, January 1916. Quarto. pp. [24]. Printed in red and black. Cream card printed in black. Covers browned and lightly foxed as usual, some edge wear. Limited edition of 122 copies on Italian hand-made paper [No. 76] of an overall edition of 200 copies. Printed errata slip laid on lower margin of titlepage (variant slip omitting the word ‘exact’ and with a capital letter to the word ‘Proprietors’).
Wade 114.
Silhouette of nude woman in red by Austin Spare. Initial letters to each stanza in red. Poems includes: The Dawn; On Woman; The Fisherman; The Hawk; Memory; The Thorn Tree; The Phoenix and There is a Queen in China. Yeats was not pleased with this work and referred to the red woman as a “brute.”


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Book an Appointment

You are welcome to visit and meet us in person to browse our extensive libraries of antiquarian books, maps, and other items relating to Ireland.

De Burca Rare Books


De Búrca Rare Books,
27 Priory Drive, Blackrock,
Co. Dublin,
A94 V406,

T. +353 (0) 1 288 2159
F. +353 (0) 1 283 4080
M. +353 (0) 87 259 5918

Office Hours

Monday to Friday
9:00am to 5:30pm

10:00am to 1:00pm.

An appointment is preferred.


Welcome to De Búrca Rare Books


Stay Updated & Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive news from the Irish antiquarian book world and get updates on our latest catalogues and publications.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

No products in the cart