COMERFORD, Michael. MRIA. Some Account of the Parishes of Graig-na-Managh and St. Mullins.
€175.00
Sold Out
Dublin: James Duffy, n.d. (1914). Demy octavo. pp. [ii], 32, 3 (plates), 1 (plan), + errata slip. Blind-stamped purple cloth, title in gilt on upper cover. new cloth spine. Ex library with neat stamps. A very good copy. Extremely rare.
JISC Library Hub locates the UML copy only [defective]. WorldCat 1.
The Right Revd Michael Comerford (1831-1895) was Coadjutor Bishop of Kildare and Leighlin at the end of the 19th century, and a prominent archaeologist and historian. He remains unchallenged as the historian of the Diocese of Kildare and Leighlin, but he was also a founding member of both the Ossory Archaeological Society and the County Kildare Archaeological Society, and he was a prominent member of the Royal Society of Antiquaries of Ireland, founded originally as the Kilkenny Archaeological Society.
[L2 5C]















